It been hours and I started to accept the fact that I scare him off for good.
I started to regret it. Why did I even confess? All this while we re just fine being the way we are. I should have just listen to the other me. Now I've lost a friend. A very important one...and it's all my fault.
I put my phone away, trying to let go. This one sided feeling is not going to get me anywhere anyway. So, this is for the best. For him. And for me.
But at that very moment, my phone rings for incoming text. Right at that very moment when I almost give up.
I feel complicated. I am happy he replied, which means there's still a slim chance for me to continue be his friend. I am mad because I waited for almost three hours before I received his reply. I feel in agony because I don't know what did he replied.
It took me quite some time before I finally read the text he replied. Nervously, I click view.
After I finish reading the text, a sense of furiousness rage in me. I slammed my phone on the bed. That idiot... He is getting on my nerves. Oh, the stress!!
What he replied wasn't a yes/no answer. It was in fact something you wouldn't take notice of in the text. I re-read what I send to him. I only mention I like him, I didn't even asked him to be my boyfriend. Why is it that hard to understand what I said?! Seriously?!!
After I calmed down a little, I try to explain what I meant in the text. He replied me with a "Haha..." So, you laughed at my confession now? Wow... I'm so furious. If he was actually right before my eyes, I might slap him in the face. For that.
I don't know what to say. He didn't really answer the main thing in the confession. So, we are good to continue be each other "bitches" now...?
At the thought of this, I sighed of relieved. Atleast we are still friends, right?
************************************
Now that I think about it there was once when we engaged in our first quarrel. It was quite intense if I remember it correctly. And extremely bizarre.
It happen during the mid period of my Form 4 highschool life and I still went for tuition at the same place. Needless to mention, he is here too.
The Form 4 highschool life is consider as the peak year for us student in Malaysia. Its the year when we started to learn and cope with more subjects that will link to our range of study in the future, prepare ourselves for the final in senior year and also achieve better pointer for our co-curricular activity. Its the start of hell for us students in short...
So, back to the story. On one evening while I was relaxing at the counter, Aunty Keroro who was in charge of the tuition center suddenly barges in and told me,"Hey, your class has been delayed. Something urgent came up, your teacher will be late."
I just nodded. Not that I care about it since almost everyday after school I would come here straightaway, so it doesn't make much difference for me. Aunty Keroro left and not long after that, a person come rushing in and straight into class.
I was in a moment of confusion. Why would anyone rush here today? I thought I just heard the class got delayed. And who was it by the way?
The person came out and sit himself before me. Oh! Rillakuma.. He is panting heavily. Did he ran here?
I haven't even say a thing and he started questioning me.
"Where are the others?"
"Not here yet."
"Huh? Why?"
"Because... The class just got delayed?"
At this, he blew up. He scold me for it. I was shocked. For the first time ever he scold me and the problem wasn't even my fault to begin with.
I scold him back. Even I, myself just knew that class got delayed, how would I know that you did rushed here at a time like this?! But whatever your reason is, I don't think I deserved to be scolded like this.
Rillakuma seems dissatisfied after I scold him back. He just sits there and keep his mouth shut. But his face showed how annoyed he is. Now, I'm the one feeling annoyed.
You came in here and you scold me. So, you are that angry at me, why would you still sit in front of me?! Trying to annoy me to death now?
Uhh! If only he was a plushie, I would have strangled and hit him to my heart content without hurting my own hands. Oh! I am so, so pissed because of him that time!
Despite being all that angry at him, I was actually sort of pity at him at the same time too. I mean he did came rushing in here just now. He must have just came back from some school activities, feeling all tired and still rushed here to be on time for tuition but in the end, when he did reached here, class has been delayed.
So, of course he is angry. Maybe I shouldn't have scolded him like that just now. But nah...no matter what's your reason, I still don't deserved to be scolded like that either!
I ignored him and play with my phone. I couldn't concentrate on my game and keep crashing and losing. Oh, what's wrong with me now?
Class starts shortly after the teacher has reached. We didn't talked at all during class. I know we are being so childish. But we just don't want to admit it to each other yet. Whoever admits first lose!
During our five minutes break, I sit at the counter again, this time trying to relax for a bit. And Rillakuma came sitting in front of me again. For some reason, I forgot that I am angry at him and naturally I talked to him like nothing happen.
He was surprised I think. Maybe he didn't expect I would still talk to him after what had happened. Actually I don't remember why I started talking to him again either.
Before we enter class, he said something quickly and went straight into class after that. I didn't quite hear what he said, but I think he just apologize for being an asshole.
So, that's it. Our first quarrel. A bizarre one but good thing we somewhat made up with each other. But it is damn funny everytime I think about it again.
I don't remember if I said this before and I don't know if he will read this. So, if you are reading this,
"Sorry, I didn't apologize to you at that time. And sorry again for being such a bitch on your bad day eventhough you are the reason I turned into a bitch that day...I'm sorry, Baka Rillakuma. I mean it."
No comments:
Post a Comment