Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Day 3.1: If you are an Asian, you will definitely understand what I said.

It's been the third day. My mom is still ignoring me, not that I have the courage to speak to her either but you know, its rather sad when our pride and ego has overpowered us so much that it covers our eyes to see things properly and make us hurt each other this way. Yeah, I know.. Asian problems...

So, today I went to school as well, my friend gave me a ride. In a way, I was somewhat better but still, the pain of being disapproved was killing me. At class, the bubbly little classmates of mine are very anxious about Rillakuma. They are literally stalking his Facebook in front of me, which I don't really mind. But still, I was kind of embarassed at the same time.

There are all sorts of reaction coming from them. I felt a sense of proud when they were praising Rilakkuma's work on Facebook. You know, when someone says your partner did amazing things, you will automatically felt happy and proud of them. I was like that especailly because I know how much effort he put in each and every single one of his work. I'm really proud of you Rilakkuma, and I know you can do better in this.

Well, that's that and then...the funny part came. Rillakuma used to have long straight hair. And he is really skinny. I remember alot of people has mistaken him for a girl back then especially when you see him from the back view. So, when my classmates saw his long hair pictures, they were asking who is that person and some even asked, is that his sister? I'm not gonna lie, but yeah, I laughed! It was really funny. After I have calmed down from laughing, I told them that was Rilakkuma.

They were so shocked, they actually zoomed the picture and have that really exaggerated expression as the detaily looked at the picture again. Oh my god... I can still remember their face when they did that!! Haha!

And then, that's school. Another day has passed but I really don't want to go back home yet. I did rather stayed at school than go home and face walls, so yeah, I stayed at school. I know. I know, right now I might be very rebellious, very selfish but if you look at it in a different perspectives, you will see I am actually not being that rebellious.

I used to heard this tale, I don't remember where I heard this but I remember it clearly its about a conversation between Confucius and a kid that was frequently beaten up by his father.

Confucius asked the boy,"Boy, why are you letting your father hit you everyday? why won't you fight back?"
"I shouldn't fight back. This is prove of me being a loyal child and not sinned to the family," says the boy.
Confucius listens carefully and then replies,"But, if your father hits you to death, you would have made him sinned. Then you are in fault too."
The boy was stunt for a moment, but he knows Confucius was right about it. Feeling burdened, he asked, "Then what should I do now?"

Confucius calmly just, "In order to not sinned and make your father sinned, you should... avoid him."

I don't know how, but this tale struck me. If you can't fight it, you void it. If you are an Asian, you will definitely understand what I said. Because eversince young we, Asian children are being taught to accept, listen and respect the elders no matter what situation it is. So at some point in life, when we start to have our thoughts in something and we wanted to express it out, a part of us know, its impossible to convey what we want or think about because it is consider disrespectful to the elders and they hardly even listen which is an irony in the Asian lifestyle. And in the end, we keep it to ourselves.

I'm sorry if I sounded rude now but Asian elders, especially really conservatives one, believes they  are the only one who can think better and knows what's best for us youngsters. But they don't. The world is changing and young people has their own thoughts for things. Its just that we have always been taught to accept and respect in this traditional culture of being Asian sometimes, us, youngsters we didn't get to sound out what we think.

Well, I'm not saying that we should dumped the tradition of being Asian, what I am saying is, I just hope elders could listen and accept our thoughts as well. Yes, I respect you but, please clear your mind and listen to me. Seriously we are not even trying to be secretive or being delusional in our world, we just couldn't get you, the elders to see what we see and think how we think.

Okay...I got a little off track now about Asian culture, but my point in my story now is since my parents are so strongly disapproving me now, I felt like I can't get it through no matter what I said to them. So in the end, I choose to avoid them. It wasn't on purpose and its definitely not forever but atleast for now, I think I need to have some space. I hope you can listen someday... You will right??

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Day 2.5 : For once, I don't feel alone. Atleast not like before.

Ah.. What should I tell him now?

This is a mess. If I lie, it's only gonna be worst, right? I should just tell him.

"I walk to school today?"
"What?! You should've call. I can pick you up...somewhere."

He must have been worried for awhile when I said I walked to school. Sorry, Rillakuma.

"So you walk alone?" He asked.
"Nah.. My dad walks with me."
"Ouh, so he was okay then?"
"I don't know. He was pretty much still very angry at me too."
"Oh... Be patience, okay.."
"Okay.."
"So how are you going tomorrow?"
"I don't know...I'm still in a mess. But its okay. Tomorrow my friend will fetch me if i still have to walk."
"Oh... That's good then."

I don't know what he was really feeling back then, but his last reply sounded solemnly down. But, I think I...made him feel bad about us.

We chatted for a while. And then later, me and my friend went home. My mom is still very much angry at me so she is ignoring me.

I need to give her some time to calm down after all. Time is what we need... That's what I trust.

While settling down my things, my phone vibrates again for incoming messages from him. He asked me if I have safely reached home.

I don't deny that one part of me was being oversensitive, I was still thinking maybe Rillakuma felt bad about us thus he texted me to make sure I've reached home safely. Yea... I know, paranoia much of me.

But then again, it was also a really heart warming moment for me. I felt as if he was sitting near me, talking and chatting with me. For once, I don't feel alone. Atleast not like before.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Day 2.4 : Maybe I was selfishly only thinking of myself, but he must have felt bad in a way when he hears that from me that time.

Eventhough I have my friends with me, I couldn't hide the fact that I am still very much hurt by what my family did to us.

My classes ends but I don't want to go back home yet. I stayed in the library with the excuse of studying at school. Glasses offer to accompany me. Yea... I was very thankful of her kindness for me.

Sitting there while trying to read some history notes, my phone vibrated for a moment. I looked at the screen. It was a text message from Rillakuma.

He asked me,"Are you okay? Feeling better now??"

My heart sank. What should I tell him now? Should I just lied that I'm okay?No?

Slowly I was tearing up again. It was a good thing that we only texted each other that time. You would know what I mean.

"Not really. But I'm fine."
"What happened? :("
"Well, she doesn't even want to look at me."
"Oh... Let her some time to calm down then."
"Yea I know."

Maybe I was selfishly only thinking of myself, but he must have felt bad in a way when he hears that from me that time.

"So, how's school?"
"Not bad. It's a little tiring though."
"Eh? Assignments much?"
"No, silly. When has I ever lamented about tiring assignments anyway..."
"Okay, then, what was it?"

Oh, shoot! I should have just go along with the assignment thingie. What should I say now...?

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Day 2.3 : Its something simple to learn about friendship

I hide my face, covering them with my hands as I continue to cry bitterly. Pillow who was sitting closest to me hug me and gently pat my back. The rest of them kept silent.

I didn't see it but I somehow knew they were feeling down like me. After awhile, I finally calmed down. When I look up, they are crying with me. We laughed at each others teary faces.

Then, Chicky asked,
"Feeling better now?"

I nodded and wipe off the tears from my face.

"Kitty, you must be brave and be patient.. You will find your way in this. We are here with you, okay," said Sweet.

"Yes, I know. Thank you."

"Anything don't hesitate to tell us," says Cheer.

"Yea, all of us will be your listeners," says Pillow.

"Don't be sad okay," Glasses said,"You look better when you smile."

At this, I smiled again. I know how lucky I am to have them with me at times like this.

This is what friends do, when we are happy, we laugh together, when one of us is down, we cry together.

Its something simple to learn about friendship that not everyone understand because not everyone.... Is lucky enough to find such friends in life.

Thank you for existing in my life. I will remember all of you forever.

Monday, July 21, 2014

Day 2.2 : This situation, this fear... It does happen in reality...

I remember not long before, when I was watching a drama, the heroine of the show would keep talking nervously about random things with a smiling face whenever she was afraid. At one of the scene, she cried silently and when she was found out, again she started talking about random things nervously.

She keeps talking and talking nervously while her tears is still streaming down. She only stop when the hero hold her shoulder and asked her what is she afraid of. At this, she cried even more and gently she says,

I was afraid if you would be angry at me... 

I thought this kind of situation and these emotions, they will only happens in a drama. I really thought that way....

************************************
For a moment, I was really shocked. It was like nothing happened at all. I could even smile when they congratulate me about us.

I sat down and my five cute bubbly friends look at me eagerly, waiting for me to tell the story. Well, I should introduce them first.

The fluffy one sitting next to me is Pillow. The one infront of me is Glasses. On the left side, we have Sweet and then there's Chicky and Cheer.

I didn't know what to say. I look at them with a puzzled feeling.

"Don't you have anything to tell us today?" said Chicky.
"Yea.. Okay, how long have you known each other?" asked Cheer.

"5 years I think.."

"5 years?! Wow!!! That's a really long time!!" Pillow exclaimed.

"Well, I guess we took quite sometime to understand this...both of us."

"Who was the one to confess first?" Sweet finally asked. I didn't know why, but I start talking. In a quick pace.

"I did. I was the one who confess first. I was the one who say yes.."

"Woah... Slo.."
"I was the one who is stupid enough to believe my family would accept us. I was the one who told them straight away when I started to be in a relationship."
"Hey, Kitty.."
"I was the one who have to choose between him and my family in the same day. I was the one who told him about everything on the first day of our relationship. What should I do now? I must have broke his heart... What should I do? Can anyone tell me what should I do now? Please... Any of you... Tell me what to do..."

I couldn't hold it in afterall. It happen just like the scene in the drama.

Because you was afraid, you start talking faster and faster. Because you were actually worried, you smile subconsciously to hide it. Even when you start shaking in nervousness, you just keep talking. And then, tears will start to fall and it's getting even harder to breathe, yet you still don't stop a word. This situation, this fear... It does happen in reality....

Friday, July 18, 2014

Day 2.1 : But I know its impossible to turn things around now.

Its Monday. A start of a new week. I wake up early as I get myself ready for school. Mom still doesn't want to look at me. I understand. She's probably think I wronged her too much. At the thought of this, I sighed.

Well, whatever it is, I still need to get to school anyway. School doesn't wait. After I've get myself ready, I walk my way to school. For the first time, I walk myself to school.

I tried to forget it. What happen yesterday... For a moment, I hope nothing happen at all. But I know its impossible to turn things around now.

Ah, right. My friends... I promise I would tell them all about it today. How should I tell them now?

I was so immersed in my thoughts, I didn't even realised when one of my friend suddenly jump at me and hugs me. I was stunned by the sudden commotion. I can't even remember who hugged me back then.

The only thing that I heard was,"Congratulations Kitty! I still can't believe it but I am so happy for you."

Upon hearing that, I smiled.

************************************
Okay, here's a short unrelated story. I thought it might be interesting so yea, do read on!

In the early time of my highschool years, I used to hate arts. I used to fail the subject because I hated every single theory about it.

It was until that one day, I saw my crush, well first crush, drawing on a piece of paper. The drawing wasn't really that amazing but I was somewhat amazed by his passion and naturally I tried to draw.

Art is really addictive. The uglier my drawing turns out, the more I want to get better than my current state. I was still in the early stage of catching my interest in arts but I caught someone else interest instead. My crush!

Apparently he start to take notice of me when I was busy struggling to draw. He is a nice guy. He asks for my opinion about his work and he gives me useful way to improve my drawing.

Maybe I was embarrassed when my crush is helping me that way, I was quite harsh to him. Well, up to the point, I remember he did said, "Even if every girl in this world has ceased, I still won't date her!" I remember how I angrily replied," Like you are the only guy in this world that would date me! Don't think of yourself so highly!"

Okay... Maybe I was too harsh on him. But then, the funny turns of event.. We did dated for awhile. He is surprisingly sweet but we still end quite abruptly.

It was really my fault. I was too scared to be serious, we are both so young! And after the breakup, I felt more comfortable being his friend and I realise I was plainly admiring him for being himself all this time, not that kind of feeling for him. Too bad he was thinking otherwise...and it started to became creepy and ended in a really bad way.

Let's not talk about him now. On the bright side, I get more and more interested with arts and the happiest part, I got A+ for my art subject in my finals! For a person who used to fail in arts like me, it was really one of best memory of my highschool life.

Well, I guess I need to thank my first crush for inspiring me back then. I wouldn't have end up enjoying drawing and arts if it wasn't for you!

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Day 1.5 : I can felt it... Eventhough it was merely through his one text.

I am still thinking about what should I do next? As I think about it the more, my tears keep coming non stop. I stare at my phone.

Should I tell him? He will be heartbroken if he knew...But who else can I talk to?

No. This isn't right. Things like this isn't something I should hide. If I start hiding things from him now, I will hide even more things from him in the future. He would hate it even more if I did that.

I pick up my phone. I wanted to call but I don't want him to hear my crying voice. I texted him instead.

"Hey, you busy now?"
"No... Doing work now. Why? Is everything alright? :)"

I was trying to hold it in, but that question... That one question throws me back at reality. My tears start to fall again. How I wish he was here with me...

With trembling hands, I carefully type out every word I want to say.

"I'm not okay..."
"What happen?"

I told him everything. How my family reacted about us. How they disapprove of us. Everything.

As I read his reply, I cry even more. I can felt it. How hurt he is hearing all that from me. And how helpless he felt for not being able to console me and be by my side that time. I can felt it... Eventhough it was merely through his one text.

In a situation like this, we don't have much choice to choose. We don't want my family to hate us, and we don't want to let go either. In the end, we chosed a choice. To stay together. To be with each other. Eventhough we must lie about us.

He might not know this, but I felt that I have wronged him so much that time. How can I did this to him? To us?

Having him to learn the harsh truth from me, to have to lie for me and accept all this without a single lament... A guy like him, Why is he so kind to me?

That night... I cry myself to sleep. I think I found him. A guy who will truly loves me but... I've hurt him right from the first day. I'm sorry my Rillakuma. Sorry for hurting you like this. Sorry.

Monday, July 7, 2014

Chapter 3: Sports day (part 1).


    Today was tiring, been in the library whole day. To be précis, was doing nothing important, but since I don't have a laptop yet, so I do all my chatting, games in the library. This is the 2nd week I'm in school, and yet something felt not right about it. Yes, I don't have a female friend!
After the first day of my classes, there's female started to enter the class. thank god I'm not the only female. That night I promise myself, that tomorrow, I will try to make some female friends, even if only 1 of them.

When I was about to sleep, I got a text message. I opened my eye, and unlock my phone to read the message. As i read it, i just ignore the text and started to curse the person who send me the text. "Why can't you leave me alone?!" It was another ex of mine text, that saying we need to talk. I started to flashback what actually happen to us, and we're one of the happy couple that was always go viral in school.

"we need to end it here, I'm having exam soon, and you too, you're on your O level."
"but we don't really do anything to be distracted. I'm even helping you with your study"
"Look, I just don't like you no more OK"
"IF it so, you should've said so, goodbye."

That was it, end of our relationship between me and Jackson. Jackson was my younger brother best friend, the gap between us is two years, but that doesn't stop us from occasional date. We use to go for swimming, play badminton or tennis together with our big group of friends. Since we're over, I haven't seen any of our friends.

I still remember how he told me about his feelings. " From the day i saw you at my aunty birthday party, i felt in love with you. My feeling is so strong and i can't take my mind of you". It was brave and sweet of him.

Anyway, time to sleep. New things awaits for tomorrow

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

"This Saturday is 'Sports Day'. I want all of you to participate in. This will give you extra attendance", said my lecturer. Some of the class pupil are excited, some of them aren't.
As I have motivate myself today, to gain at least one girlfriend, there's two girls sitting in front of me. I find one of them is pretty. She's chocolate in color, with almond shaped eye and she have natural pink lips. She's quite tall and slim, also she seems pretty young.
I approach them and started to exchange about our self. The one I just described her name is Mirari and her friend name is Darling. I enjoyed talk to them till the end of class, and of course in the same time I was peeping at Abraham.

As the lecturer is done with his teaching, Mirari tried to understand the lesson she just learn. As she don't understand my explanation, immediately she called out Abraham name, and she asked him to come to her side and I was sitting beside her. Can you imagine my feeling? Somehow I was jealous, but since I have confirm he's not her boyfriend, my feeling kind of calmed down. He came and teaches her and she understood it. Meanwhile he looked at my face and smiled. "Damn it! are you trying to kill me here by giving me heart attack?!"

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Home, here I rush! I'm starving and also tired. after my class, I hang out with Mirari and Darling, also included Simpson in. He's pretty cool as a friend, yet there's something weird about him. He always want to be around me. To be honest, I can't say if he likes me, or maybe he just feel close to me, you know like best friend.

Anyway, it's already 2.00am, I need to sleep since i have early class tomorrow, and as usual, I will come early to class and to stalk on Abraham <3

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

As I walk to the library after class, I was thinking, what should I wear tomorrow for the Sport's Day? Of course, tracksuit and t-shirt? Hmm, maybe my favorite shirt, Tom Sticker. OK, now it's set!

I choose a computer which is close to the meeting room, there's 5 of them and I choose the first one to the right. After some hours, another guy came and use the computer 3rd from right, or also the center. As I was busy looking for some idea for my design, the guy beside me tries to ask me something, and since the place we seat is close by to the meeting room, and also to the library counter, he decided to write to me.
It goes like this:

"I'm sorry for disturbing, please, how do I edit PDF file?"
"It's OK. convert it to words doc, then you can edit. you can convert online, just search for it"
"thank you"
"welcome"
"Are you single"
Honestly, I am single that time, and I was like, what should I answer? yes? If he ask details? What about no? He might disturb me later on.
"No, I'm not"
"Oh, he is very lucky to have such a beautiful angel by his side, as he walks to the journey of life"
"LOL, thanks"
"Please, can I have your number?"
"No, my boyfriend would'nt want me to do so. I got to go. Goodbye"

I packed my things and rush to the exit. Immediately he followed me and ask about my boyfriend and I was looking for a good lie which I came across to one lie.

"His name is Abraham, and he's also my classmate"
"Abraham? how does he look like?"
"Taller than me, light chocolate color, brow eye and also brown hair. He wore blue today. And his closest friend is Ringo"
"Oh, OK"

I walk off, and suddenly it just cross my mind! What if they're friends?! Or if they even know each other? What if he's Ringo's friend?! OMG! I'm doomed! As I was thinking all this, Abraham pass by with his friend at a distance. Immediately I hide myself in the nearby restroom. If anyone should see my face, they might think I just saw a ghost.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Okay, today is Sport's day, should I go? I'm scared the guy yesterday might told him. What should I do? Let me pretend I'm sick and I can skip it, but I like sports :(
End up, I decided to go. As I walk to the school gate, and there's Abraham. He saw me and gave me a weird smile. Believe me, my knees are shaking. He came and approach me.

"Hey what's up?" while we shake like rugby players.
"I'm good. and you?"
" I just found out yesterday that, uhm....." My face turn pale, like I was sick or something. My heart beats so fast that I almost got heart attack!

"that the venue for the sport change"
"Oh, no. It's still the same court. Let me get there. Bye"
"Alright"
As I walk to the court, I saw a big group heading towards .......

                                                                  ~> to be continued <~ 

Sunday, July 6, 2014

Day 1.4 : Everything is for the sake of my happiness...

I am still dazzled in happiness. We are in a relationship now. A boy girl relationship. My phone rings again. I happily picked it up and look at the screen.

Rillakuma just texted me again. Aww... I want to meet him already. But I can't, mom just went out to send Mimi to the train station. I have to stay at home to look after the kids. Sighs...

I read what he texted me. "Should we make it official on Facebook?" He asked.

I reply a short yes. I didn't really care if anyone knew about us, but since he has asked, I wouldn't say no right. Okay, fine... I admit it. I was hoping he did want to make our relationship known in public.

I don't want to hide. About him being the one I like or who I am to him now, I don't want to hide it. To be able to have an open relationship with the person I like is my dream. So, this is it. My first moment of happiness :)

There are various reaction coming from people around me upon knowing me having this interracial relationship.

Some of my cute bubbly friends congratulate us and demand that I tell them about it in person at school tomorrow. Hahaha.. How cute of them..

Some asked if I was serious about it or I'm just desperate to be in a relationship. I know I should be mad about this that time, but I was too happy at the moment so instead, I just laugh and said in a glee way,"No, I'm serious with him. And what do you mean desperate? Are you desperate for me to punch you in the face right now? XD"

There are new people who starts following me and some even add me as friends on Facebook. I think those are his Facebook followers and friends who wanted to know who is this person that suddenly appear to be Rillakuma's girlfriend.

There are also some who stand neutral. They neither support us nor hate us about it. They are just silently watching as we continue in our relationship. Most of them have known me for quite a long time.

But of course, not everyone is very open minded towards us, our relationship. There are a few who give negative comments about us and some immediately stop any interaction with me.

It hurts but I thought it will be fine eventually. No matter how the people out there look at us, at the very least...my family will accept us, right? They will understand my decision, right?

I end up lying to myself again. An interracial relationships like us is nothing but a puppy love to them. They don't even care how I truly feel. They just don't.

Relatives start questioning the worthiness of my existence, some even say I betrayed the Hello Kitty family. My siblings they don't want to know why, they only care about what is happening next that will affect our family. My parents, Mama Kitty and Papa Kitty... I don't know what to say.

They scolded me. Lecture me and even for the first time my mom cry over me. They finally came up to a decision. They want me choose between Rillakuma and them. If choose Rillakuma, I must leave the Hello Kitty world immediately.

But how was I supposed to choose. One side is my family, the other side is the person I like. Why are they doing this to me? Why?

I was blank. I cried silently. I slowly come back to my sense and think.

I start to understand why and see things clearly.

An immature relationship like this won't have a future. We are both so young, what can he give to promise me my happiness in the future? And what can I give him in return..? The answer is clear. We don't know.

With just this point, my parents and family insist we should end this now. With us still so immature and naive to this world, its best to end it while we are still in the early stage of it. The sooner we end this, the lesser it hurts. And everything... Everything is for the sake of my happiness...

At that moment, reality came slamming in my face. I realized now how naive I am to the think that a relationship is something between two person.

I was wrong. A relationship isn't just about two person, it's about two different world trying to be one. It's about having the courage to be committed for each other. Its about accepting the difference between us.

My family, they don't actually know what will happen in my future. They are just worried about the worst that could happen to me if I continue this bluntly.

I know they were worried but at the same time, I couldn't help but wonder. What if our relationship last longer than everyone expected? What if I can be happy with him? What if he is the one...?

Sunday, June 29, 2014

Day 1.3 : I think I'm blushing.

I was relieved. Eventhough what he replied is somewhat annoying to my perspective but deep down I knew he still think of me as a friend. I didn't lose him afterall.

We playfully texted each other for awhile, well, sort of.

"Yea. I actually knew it for quite some time now. Hehee :)"
"You bitch! What do you mean you knew for quite some time?! Are you trying to mess with me?"
"Haha no.. Of course not. But hey, why are you so sure that I only want us to remain as friends? Didn't you thought that maybe...I like you too?"

At this I was confused. What does he mean now? Didn't he say of course we can continue be friends? Wait a minute, why am I thinking like this?! I thought I just wanted to confess.. What does he want now?

Rather than just think and do nothing about it, why don't I just ask him.

"I didn't really thought of it actually. Sometimes you are close and then you are far. I knew I like you but I don't know if you err.. Like me too? I don't know what are we anymore.."

I send that to him and wait for his reply. He will reply right?

The wait is killing me. Well, I need to get used to this.

My phone vibrates and the incoming message ringtone starts to play."Oh my god! Should I read it now? Maybe later?"

But I knew I would have need to face it so it's better to read it and face it now. Nervously I click the view button.

I couldn't believe it, what I just read. Rillakuma.. He wants to be my boyfriend. He actually said, "Let's date!"

I didn't see my face that time but I felt my temperature rising. I think I'm blushing...

************************************

Blushing.. Oh, now I remember. I did blush because of him before. When was it again I wonder..? Another awkward memory involving him. :)

It was an accident to be specific. I couldn't remember the front part clearly. But, when he was pointing at me and because the seating in the tuition class is so close, he accidentally touched my lips.

I was shocked and went red almost instantly. Rillakuma is embarrassed for accidentally touching my lips and quickly remove his finger.

He apologize in the calmest way he could. But is it weird that I see his ears went red? He is...blushing? I secretly smiled and good thing I was seating at the back so he didn't notice.

We became topic of the day because of that incident. But it eventually went away. You know, gossips went by swiftly like wind when new topic pops out.

We slowly forget what had happened and continue being the two psychotic art friends. But, a few months later a friend, Chiki, she brought up the issue again. And worst, it was when we are playing a game called, True or Dare in school with our other two close friends.

She asked me what happened that day that he did touched my lips? The other two friends, Kiki and Lala who didn't knew what happened look at me with their bright shiny eyes, excited with what I am about to answer.

I took a deep breath and start explaining. I don't know why either. When I reached the part where Rillakuma accidentally touched my lips, I suddenly blushed again.

For the whole day, Kiki, Lala and Chiki mocked me about it. It is embarrassing and because Kiki has asked such question, I couldn't forget it anymore.

I wonder if he remembers...

Chapter 2: Luck is on my side.

I was still looking at him until one of the guy came and talk to me, "let me introduce you to my friends" At first I was kind of freak out if he saw me staring at that 'charming guy' LOL. but he didn't see that. So the guy, or we can call him Taylor drag me to his friends, and turns out, Mr. Prince Charming is also among his group. My face is as red as tomato, I'm so shy and also excited in the same time to meet him. He introduced himself and shook my hand, he have a tight grip on my hand, and his palm is not soft like how most of the guy I've shook before. Then, he introduce himself as Abraham and I also introduced myself.

Later, the lecturer for the current class entered. As he introduced himself, he also mention that he's from India. "Any of you want to know about this country, don't ask me, you can ask the girl at the back", as he pointed at me. Immediately I became the celebrity of the class. As the class ends, everyone of them want to come and greet me. As i see my Prince Charming walks away, deep in me, I really want to get to know him.

In the evening, there's another class. Believe me when I say, I'm the kind of person who don't wear make-up, but I starting to wear them in a minimum amount, but still! I put on a natural color lipstick and some light lining of eye liner,  just to get noticed by him. Unfortunately, I didn't get the chance to get close to him, too many people came and talk to me. So, I motivated myself, " there's always tomorrow".

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

As I walk home from my school, my hand phone rang. Out of annoyance, I picked the call. "how are you baby?"  Urgh! It's my annoying ex, who cheated on me and have the nerves to call me!

"what do you want now?"
"just called to say hi"
"alright then, hi and bye!"
I ended the call, but he called back. "Babe, I'm really missing you. Why are you behaving like this? Don't you like me no more?"
"look, if you call me just to annoy me, forget it!"

As soon as i said so, he started to cry. Yes, he cried!

"babe, i cant live with out you, you're the love of my life"
"you should think so before you cheated on me, not once but twice!"
"no babe, It was a.."
The line cut. Maybe his credit finished. "Good, at least I'm at peace now".
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The next day, I went to class too early, when I say early, I really meant so. Class starting at 8, but i was in front of the class since 7.15! Being to excited is good at some point I guess. As I await my Prince Charming to come, I was trying to think of the best way to have his number, I don't know how many pick up line have I rejected in my mind, neither any normal sentence. This is the first time I'm behaving so.
Around 7.50, I saw him climbing up the staircase. I was walking towards the stairs to approach him and suddenly one student stopped me, and starting to talk to me. His name is Simpson (he kind of have the same hairstyle with The Simpson). As he introduced himself, in the same time my courage went from 70% to 0%.

As i watched him took his seat at the last row, I took my seat at the 2nd row, as Simpson also came and followed me. At the time Simpson was busy with his friends, I snap a selfie of me using the front camera of my phone, and coincidently I caught Abraham in the camera too! I was very happy, and i should repeat this step for me to get his clear picture :D

As I pretend to take my own picture, I manage to snap some good angles picture, him smiling, laughing and also him hiding his face. So cute! And when i continued to snap, suddenly his eyes was looking at m direction! I freak out, and I pretend to be messaging. He stood up, and walks closer and closer to me and he stops beside me. Trust me, I would just run away. He looked at me and he ask, "Hey, what's up? Do you want to join my group for the test later?"

I felt relive and I replied him that I'll join them, that I'll come in a while time. He smiled and went away. Simpson came to me and asked me something, which I didn't hear because the class was too noisy.


"what did he just ask?"

Chapter 1: How did i came here ?



OK, it's April now, and yet no answer from any other university besides this one university, which collaborates with international university or also known as Phoenix College, I can't even think of any other solution; should i accept the university, or should I just join the military?

After touring Phoenix College, my parent agreed to school me here, since their facilities are close by, and the distance from the place I'm about to stay and school is just 5 minute walk
The next week itself, I've started to attend their orientation, which supposedly I should attend for a month, but they say its ok, if i attend it for just 4 days. Plus, the day I entered the hall is the day I took IELTS!
 First, we need to do listening test, where the moderator will read some question and we need to answer on the answer sheets. Next is writing test, and lastly speaking test. The best part of being me, quite a number of my people are not fluent in English, so the moderator will ask lots of question to makes you sweating like a whore in church, LOL .. As for me, I faked my accent to British accent and with the face of full confident, I spoke to them. We need to introduce our self as detail as possible for them to catch on some details for interruptive question, n yes, they did for me too. Average student will be seating with them for around 10 minute, and me, it doesn't take up to 3 minute. The conversation goes like this;

Moderator: Tell me about yourself.
me: MY name is Niza, I'm from Cheras, Selangor.
Moderator: How do you find living in a city and here, a rural site?
Me: I don't find any differences since the place I live is almost similar as to here.
Moderator: OK, thank you.
Me ~blur~ (" that's all?? like seriously??? ")
Moderator: Miss, you may leave.

Imagine the reactions of the people who saw that incident. They're all surprised include the student who been questioned before me, which she is also my room mate.
 For the weekend, I went back to my house, to be with my kittens :3 As I missed them so much..

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It took a week from the day IELTS was released to calculate the score and shows the result on board. The calculation goes like this;

band 6.0 and above: can apply degree
Band 6.0 and below: diploma.

My result was expected for me to get above 6.0, so after i seen my result, i need to go to the school office to re-confirm my subject and also to collect the time table.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm in front of my class door, feeling nervous and my knees are shaking. I should expecting quite a number of international student in class. As I open the door, I got more nervous, as all the class student was male and all of them international student! I was alone Malaysian and also the only female :( So I sat at one corner, at the last row, and edge at the corner of the class. All of them looked at me, and one of them came n greeted me. I replied him but awkwardly, LOL.

As I was looking everywhere blankly, the class door was opened, " someone is coming ", and I saw a chocolate tanned guy, who entered with a smile. I was stunned by him, and I kept on looking at him.

 " Wow, so now Malaysia have a Chris Brown ".

I was still looking at him until he seat his place at the other corner. He have hazel-brown eye, which is very bright and looks cute on him, bright pink lips, as though he has gloss on him. he have brown hair, and also he's athletic figure, with kind of heavy muscle.He seems taller than me by few inch.

" should I talk to him, or should I wait, because I know at one point he'll come and talk to me?"

Saturday, June 28, 2014

Day 1.2 : Whoever admits first lose

It been hours and I started to accept the fact that I scare him off for good.

I started to regret it. Why did I even confess? All this while we re just fine being the way we are. I should have just listen to the other me. Now I've lost a friend.  A very important one...and it's all my fault.

I put my phone away, trying to let go. This one sided feeling is not going to get me anywhere anyway. So, this is for the best. For him. And for me.

But at that very moment, my phone rings for incoming text. Right at that very moment when I almost give up.

I feel complicated. I am happy he replied, which means there's still a slim chance for me to continue be his friend. I am mad because I waited for almost three hours before I received his reply. I feel in agony because I don't know what did he replied.

It took me quite some time before I finally read the text he replied. Nervously, I click view.

After I finish reading the text, a sense of furiousness rage in me. I slammed my phone on the bed. That idiot... He is getting on my nerves. Oh, the stress!!

What he replied wasn't a yes/no answer. It was in fact something you wouldn't take notice of in the text. I re-read what I send to him. I only mention I like him, I didn't even asked him to be my boyfriend. Why is it that hard to understand what I said?! Seriously?!!

After I calmed down a little, I try to explain what I meant in the text. He replied me with a "Haha..." So, you laughed at my confession now? Wow... I'm so furious. If he was actually right before my eyes, I might slap him in the face. For that.

I don't know what to say. He didn't really answer the main thing in the confession. So, we are good to continue be each other "bitches" now...?

At the thought of this, I sighed of relieved. Atleast we are still friends, right?

************************************

Now that I think about it there was once when we engaged in our first quarrel. It was quite intense if I remember it correctly. And extremely bizarre.

It happen during the mid period of my Form 4 highschool life and I still went for tuition at the same place. Needless to mention, he is here too.

The Form 4 highschool life is consider as the peak year for us student in Malaysia. Its the year when we started to learn and cope with more subjects that will link to our range of study in the future, prepare ourselves for the final in senior year and also achieve better pointer for our co-curricular activity. Its the start of hell for us students in short...

So, back to the story. On one evening while I was relaxing at the counter, Aunty Keroro who was in charge of the tuition center suddenly barges in and told me,"Hey, your class has been delayed. Something urgent came up, your teacher will be late."

I just nodded. Not that I care about it since almost everyday after school I would come here straightaway, so it doesn't make much difference for me. Aunty Keroro left and not long after that, a person come rushing in and straight into class.

I was in a moment of confusion. Why would anyone rush here today? I thought I just heard the class got delayed. And who was it by the way?

The person came out and sit himself before me. Oh! Rillakuma.. He is panting heavily. Did he ran here?

I haven't even say a thing and he started questioning me.

"Where are the others?"
"Not here yet."
"Huh? Why?"
"Because... The class just got delayed?"

At this, he blew up. He scold me for it. I was shocked. For the first time ever he scold me and the problem wasn't even my fault to begin with.

I scold him back. Even I, myself just knew that class got delayed, how would I know that you did rushed here at a time like this?! But whatever your reason is, I don't think I deserved to be scolded like this.

Rillakuma seems dissatisfied after I scold him back. He just sits there and keep his mouth shut. But his face showed how annoyed he is. Now, I'm the one feeling annoyed.

You came in here and you scold me. So, you are that angry at me, why would you still sit in front of me?! Trying to annoy me to death now?

Uhh! If only he was a plushie, I would have strangled and hit him to my heart content without hurting my own hands. Oh! I am so, so pissed because of him that time!

Despite being all that angry at him, I was actually sort of pity at him at the same time too. I mean he did came rushing in here just now. He must have just came back from some school activities, feeling all tired and still rushed here to be on time for tuition but in the end, when he did reached here, class has been delayed.

So, of course he is angry. Maybe I shouldn't have scolded him like that just now. But nah...no matter what's your reason, I still don't deserved to be scolded like that either!

I ignored him and play with my phone. I couldn't concentrate on my game and keep crashing and losing. Oh, what's wrong with me now?

Class starts shortly after the teacher has reached. We didn't talked at all during class. I know we are being so childish. But we just don't want to admit it to each other yet. Whoever admits first lose!

During our five minutes break, I sit at the counter again, this time trying to relax for a bit. And Rillakuma came sitting in front of me again. For some reason, I forgot that I am angry at him and naturally I talked to him like nothing happen.

He was surprised I think. Maybe he didn't expect I would still talk to him after what had happened. Actually I don't remember why I started talking to him again either.

Before we enter class, he said something quickly and went straight into class after that. I didn't quite hear what he said, but I think he just apologize for being an asshole.

So, that's it. Our first quarrel. A bizarre one but good thing we somewhat made up with each other. But it is damn funny everytime I think about it again.

I don't remember if I said this before and I don't know if he will read this. So, if you are reading this,

"Sorry, I didn't apologize to you at that time.  And sorry again for being such a bitch on your bad day eventhough you are the reason I turned into a bitch that day...I'm sorry, Baka Rillakuma. I mean it."

Friday, June 27, 2014

Day 1.1 : I guess I did hope him to reply my text...

I stare at my phone next to me.

"Should I send it?" I thought to myself over and over again. It was quite a dilemma. One part of me says, "You need to tell him!"; another part says, "No! Stop!! You will scare him away! You don't want to lose him like this!"

Ugh! It is so frustrating. I want all this to end soon. I look at the time on my phone. 8.14 a.m. Oh my god! Why am I even awake so early on a Sunday? I seriously need to end this...

I end up sitting there, staring at my phone again... Well, you never know if you never try, right? So after gathering much courage, I finally picked up the phone and start typing a text. A long one.

I don't dare to expect anything, so I just click send before I started to change my mind about it. I waited for the reply. One minute, two minutes.

After around 15 minutes of waiting, I realize he is not going to reply any time soon. I expected it to be that way... But still, one part of me felt disappointed.

I guess I did hope him to reply my text. But right now it seems pointless... Maybe I really did scare him away.

Feeling a little down, I slowly get out of bed and head to the bathroom to freshen up myself. I look at the mirror and tried to make a smile on my face but it won't work. Not on me today.

************************************

Why did I became like this? Or should I say since when did I started becoming like this?

I sat down and started to think about it. About him...

My name is Hello Kitty. The tall, awkward and cheeky Chinese girl. I made friends with almost everybody. And one of them is him, Rillakuma.

Rillakuma is tall but not exactly consider tall for a guy because he is almost the same height with me if we stand together. Maybe slightly taller. I don't know.

He has tanned skin. Hmm... Why wouldn't he? He is a pure blooded Malay guy after all. He is quiet from the outside but extremely psychotic from the inside. Well, I can say I knew him long enough to know this much.

My first encounter with him wasn't really all that pleasant. It was in fact a little scary, atleast from my perspective.

Back then, Rillakuma is really weird. You know in tuition classes, there's always alot of place for you to sit in and this guy, he always sits at the same spot at the corner. Its like that spot says, "Rillakuma's spot! Stay out!"

But thats not the only reason why I consider him as weird. Rillakuma has this thing around him. Its like a shield against the strangers or people that he don't know. It seems more like a dark aura chasing people away to me though. I remember I used to tell myself, "Let's not talk to him unless necessary."

I guessed its pointless telling myself that. We have the same range of friends in the class and I knew up to some point, maybe one of us will start talking to the other person. And it did happen.

On one of my peaceful day at tuition, I felt it as if someone was staring at me and more importantly, I thought he was staring at me. "Nah!! I'm just imagining things.." I said to myself.

I thought I might as well assure myself about it so I secretly take a glimpse at him and our eyes met for a split second. I look away, trying to hide the fact that I sneak a peek at him and continue talking with my tuition friends. And then another friend call out for me.

"Hey, Kitty. He wants to talk to you."
"Who?" I asked, feeling puzzled at the moment. My friend points out at him and my eyes widened.

Rillakuma look at me and smile. Being still in shocked mood, the only thing I manage to do is smile too. And then he start talking, "Hey, you are... Right? I heard..... That you... "

I couldn't quite hear what he said as we are sitting quite far away from each other. Maybe he figures that out too when I just stare at him being so confused. And then it happen.

That guy actually stood up from his spot and walk all the way to sit in front of me. I was stunned. It was really funny though now that I remember it again. My inner thoughts at that moment was literally having some serious conversation.

"Oh my god.. Why is he sitting in front of me?!"
"He just wanted to talk, calm down.."
"About what? I don't remember we have anything in common to talk about..."
"Just calm down for god sake!! Its not like he's going to eat you up!"
"Did I do something wrong? Seriously why would he want to talk to me?!"

As my inner thoughts run wild thinking about useless things, the only thing I manage to blurt out is...

"Hi.."

Oh damn! That was awkward...

Rillakuma laughed a little and said,"Haha... Hi. We never talked with each other before, huh?"

I nodded a little and said,"So, what was it that you wanted to talk to me again?"

"Oh that," he says,"I was just asking is it true you like drawing too? Because I heard from Keropi that you draw.."

As he stare at me with those bright excited eyes, how could I say no. So, I slightly avert my eyes and nodded twice.

His face instantly glow up. Excitedly he said,"Really?! Then next time if you have anything about drawing and can you let me see it?"

"Sure."

"Awesome! Sorry if I scare you, it really rare to find friend who draw so I was really excited when I knew you draw too. So yay! Next time can share opinion with each other," he continues.

So, that's how we started talking to each other. And he wasn't that scary after all. I think I can get along well being his art friend. :)